Feeling Overwhelmed? Maybe This Happened to You Too

Hey Guys!

I  know it’s been a very long time since my last blog post. I realize that I’m still terrible at managing my time, priorities, and especially focus (really working hard to not be preoccupied by distractions)

Speaking of which, I am already distracted by a stream of sudden ideas while typing this, giving me the need to multitask to type and write the list of the ideas that pops up into my head. And now I am confused of which one to write first.

So I’m just going to write (type) down anything that comes into mind and then change the tittle later.

I guess what happened is that I procrastinated too much before I start writing here again. I did get a lot of ideas in between, but always found an excuse to not do it. I got so many things to work on and prioritize, to delay on executing my ideas into an organized writing right away.

I also tolerated all those ideas to get stuck there, that I knew they were bugging me, but I did not do anything to stop the bugging. and you know when something is kept in the back somewhere for too long, it will be forgotten or may rot into thin dust.

So the sudden ideas were probably not so sudden at  all. They were all already processed in the back of my mind while I was doing all those other stuff. So when I start sitting with the intention and focus majorly transferred to all those ideas, they were probably screaming out “FINALLY!” and trying hard to let themselves to be free after being “prison-ed” for too long.

So the conclusion of this post today, is that we have to execute on our ideas as soon as possible to avoid them to preoccupy your head and making you feel overwhelmed when you shift your attention towards it.

 

So do it now! Yeah, you read me right. NOW! No more excuses, no more delays.

 

Good luck!

Tika Soedarto

Leave a Reply

